Beautiful Disaster…

Image

Since this is the fitness blog, i’ll definitely tie this post in with my work out – eventually. However, I had a rather bi-polar day….therefore, she vents.

I wake up to the best cup of coffee my money can buy – key word is “my” here.  My money buys few things that are truly “the best.” I get ready for work & find myself randomly laughing about my night out with some friends – seriously, I reached a personal new low last night…it’s funny & not so funny depending on the audience. I see a McDonalds – which i’d have loathed on a normal day – but apparently today I whip my car across two lanes of traffic to pull in, order, & have my card declined…all in a matter of minutes. I am like a GPS at this point…”recalculating.” I get to my office & check my bank. I find that someone has taken a lot of money out of my acct., for the second time in less than 15 days. I immediately feel it coming – tears are soon to be streaming down my cheeks like freaking niagra falls. I don’t like dealing with money, I just like to make it, people.

I jump in the car to go meet with the president of our bank. While I am telling him – puhleeasse, more like blubbering to him – about what has happened, we start a conference call. By the end of our meeting the bank assures me all our money will be back in before the close of business. I took my fraudulent claim paperwork with me & scurried on back to the office.

It’s a matter of seconds before I am laughing with a co-worker about some funny shtuff. I had planned on heading to old cloverdale with a friend after work, but definitely had to take a rain check for that lil’ outing until this gets straightened out.

 I think the only rational thing to do is Yoga tonight.

Image

My roomie just got in and asked me how bad my day was.  Let me break down what that means: was it betty crocker bad or ghirardelli bad? I am certain this was a “ghirardelli bad” kind of day.  So we are now in the kitchen making brownies.

For those of you wondering – where is Jordan? Let me fill you in. He is on a sabbatical. It started with a ski trip, moving towards a hunting trip, and I assume he will make his way back to the deep south sometime at the end of March.

peace, love, & more peace,

-shells-

Children = Perfection.  All smiles after this video.

Leave a comment